Holiday Haul #1: MAC Divine Night Collection

I may have been MIA from blogging about makeup, but I most definitely haven’t been MIA from my most favorite place at the mall: yep, nowhere else but the MAC Cosmetics boutique! They released the Divine Night and Stroke of Midnight collections last Sunday (November 10, 2013), so I got a notification text from one of their lovely makeup artists the night before! Thankfully I frequent their store enough that I get first dibs on stocks, plus they take reservation requests from me even though they’re not supposed to (it’s a secret, shh!)…

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

I’m not much of an eyeshadow person (frankly because I haven’t practiced my eye makeup skills yet) and I already have really similar blushes to the blushes included in the MAC Divine Night collection, so I got just three: Prepare for Pleasure Cremesheen Glass, Private Party Cremesheen Glass, and Private Party Satin Lipstick (which I actually received weeks earlier since I pre-ordered online—see the Bloomingdale’s tag?). I thought of getting the lipstick version of Prepare for Pleasure, too, but I found it too similar to MAC Relentlessly Red, which I already have. The rest of the lip shades were too *blah* for me to even bother with.

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

MAC Prepare for Pleasure Cremesheen Glass

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

MAC Private Party Cremesheen Glass

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

MAC Private Party Satin Lipstick

I’ve neither swatched nor properly tested these yet because I still haven’t gotten the time to do so (what’s new), but I’ll make individual posts and reviews on these the as soon as possible! For now, please keep checking back for the rest of my Holiday Haul segment. ;)

Up next on Erika’s Secret Closet…
Holiday Haul #2: MAC Stroke of Midnight Collection!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Haul #1: MAC Divine Night Collection

    • You mean the Private Party satin lipstick? Lol you got me thinking there! :lol:

      Its SRP is $16.50 on the MAC website. :) I got it for $25-26, though. I really hate how everything in MNL is overpriced! :x

Leave a Reply

