Wish List Item: Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

As a self-professed makeup junkie, I’m also a lipstick addict, a blush fiend, and in general a cosmetic hoarder, but I have never EVER been an eye makeup aficionado… frankly because: (1) I think I would already be overly made up for school if I wore a full makeup look (eye makeup’s the only article of makeup I don’t regularly wear), and (2) since I really don’t get to practice putting on eye makeup, I’m pretty clueless with eyeshadow (but I can put eyeliner and mascara on pretty well, if that even requires any skill at all LOL).

I’ve always wanted that to change for artistic reasons, though, and this absolutely lovely Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes gives me more reason to do so (also partly because I don’t want my Urban Decay eyeshadow palettes to go to waste)..! :lol:

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes 1

Aren’t the shades beautiful? They fit perfectly with my newfound love for purples, violets, and plums, too, and I’m really enticed by the fact that majority of the shades are of the matte finish. Heck, even the whole packaging of the palette itself is lovely! Can’t blame a girl for wanting to have it, no? :P

Scroll down for more photos of the palette!

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes 2

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes 3

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes 4

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes 5

I’ve never tried a single product by Laura Mercier so I have no idea how good Laura Mercier makeup is, but I don’t think it would have gotten an A-rating from Temptalia if it didn’t perform top-notch. It’s also a luxury brand—I suppose you don’t attain that rank as a cosmetic company without meeting necessary standards. Too bad I can’t buy one anymore since I just found out about it when it was already out of stock. What’s even worse is that it’s a Sephora exclusive and there’s no Sephora here in Manila (unless by some miracle, Laura Mercier at Rustan’s suddenly carries them)..! :cry:

What about you, do you happen to have this palette or any other Laura Mercier makeup? What’s your verdict?

P.S. Special thanks to Christine Mielke of Temptalia for the images on this post! You may read her review of the Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes here.

10 thoughts on “Wish List Item: Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

  1. Oh wow! That Laura Mercier palette looks oh-so-pretty! Putting it down on my Christmas wishlist heehee. I don’t regularly wear eye makeup for exactly the same reasons you have listed in your post! Maybe getting a really nice palette such as this one may make me wear eyeshadows a little more :)

    • I know, right!? The colors on this palette makes me want to actually wear eyeshadow. :lol:

      I see you’re from the Philippines as well (from the south, even)..! Best of luck in getting hold of this palette—and please do let me know if you do! It made me really sad that I wasn’t able to catch it at Sephora. :cry:

    • It really is! Maybe you’ll have better luck getting it since there’s a Sephora outlet in Singapore..? If you chance upon one, please let me know! :lol:

      • It’s terribly expensive in Singapore though! The markup rate for Laura Mercier is usually another SGD15. I’m going to ask a friend if he can find it in a Sephora outlet when he goes to the US. I keep trying to tell myself that the LORAC Pro palette is an adequate substitute but it’s a lie, nothing can replace the beauty of those plum shades.

      • I’m thinking of asking a relative from the US to check out Sephora for this, too. I’ve never wanted an eyeshadow palette this much! :lol:

Leave a Reply

