Blog Updates: December 23-29

I was making a check list of the posts I plan to publish during my measly 2-week Christmas break (I swear these OC tendencies of mine will take over my life someday), then I thought… why not make it a habit to post short weekly blog announcements, along with a list of posts for you guys to look forward to (I hope) the entire week? ;)

Alright, here goes…

  • In case you haven’t noticed, I finally decided to purchase the WordPress Customization Upgrade and made a bunch of minor changes (header, fonts, font colors, navigation bar, side bar, post dividers, widgets, etc.) to my blog layout! More layout modifications soon!
    • Unfortunately, it doesn’t always appear as it should (the fonts don’t update) when opened on the WordPress app for iOS, which isn’t the case in with Safari for iOS. Not sure if that’s the WordPress app’s problem or my layout’s (or WordPress.com’s horribly restrictive site modification features—ugh, if I knew about these beforehand I’d have gone for a self-hosted WordPress.org blog instead)… :| Regardless, I’m going to be optimizing my layout for the mobile version soon!
  • I changed my blog’s favicon, too! I’m still far from being contented with it, though, so I might make another one this week. Hopefully that one would be here to stay…
  • I updated my Korres Lip Butter Glaze: Pictures, Swatches, and Reviews post with photos of the lip swatches I promised! It’s a day late, though. Sorry!
  • Posts to expect this week (December 23-29):
    1. MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip and Cheek Bag in Pink
      • I was actually in the middle of writing it when I got distracted with making this list. For such an obsessive-compulsive person, I sure get sidetracked much too easily! :roll:
    2. MAC Stroke of Midnight Mineralize Brush Kit
    3. Tarte Off the Cuff Blush Palette
    4. Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes
    5. Guerlain Météorites Voyage Exceptional Pressed Powder
    6. MAC Mineralize Rich Lipsticks: All Out Gorgeous, Style Surge, Glamour Era
    7. Korres Lip Butter
    8. Sara Happ Lip Scrub in Red Velvet
    9. Blog Award #2: Sunshine Award
    10. Blog Award #3: Liebster Award
  • I can’t do look posts or cheek swatches yet, though, because I just got a major orthodontic surgery (impacted wisdom tooth extraction) done Saturday afternoon and my right cheek is swollen as F. I’m not kidding—I look like Spongebob Squareface. I can’t wait for the swelling to subside! :cry:

…if I don’t publish all these posts by Sunday, please shoot me because I really need to stop putting off doing even the tasks I actually want to do. :lol:

10 thoughts on “Blog Updates: December 23-29

    • I had the same procedure done around 2 years ago (for my left impacted wisdom tooth) and it wasn’t this bad. I barely even noticed the swelling and discomfort from back then. I really hate that that isn’t the case now! :( And thank you, I hope I get better soon ASAP too!

    • Not fast enough, unfortunately! There’s always something that hampers me from posting everything I need to post—first, school; now my swollen cheeks and uncontrollable grogginess due to the pain-relievers I have to take for my post-orthodontic surgery. I’m actually working on the Guerlain post right now, but my eyes are getting droopy. :lol:

      Thank you, BTW!

Leave a Reply

