A Sneak Peak of my Vanity Desk!

Before I start posting makeup reviews, swatches, and other site features, I’d like to show you all a few teaser photos of the cosmetic workstation in my walk-in closet as a preview for all the inventory items I’m going to be featuring, swatching, and reviewing here on my blog!

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

My lovely make-up workstation!

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

Here’s a semi-angled view! The concealed acrylic 3-layer mini drawer where the other (smaller) acrylic 3-layer mini drawer is set on contains all my blush-ons from MAC and NARS. The drawer on top of it contains all my Tarte blushes, as well. In addition to my being a lipstick collector, I’m most definitely a blush fiend too!

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

A front-facing “close-up” view. It can’t be seen too well in this photo (okay fine, it can hardly be seen at all), but the single-layer rectangular drawer at the right far back contains my Urban Decay Naked, Naked 2, and Naked Basics palette along with other eye make-up essentials. I’ve got Urban Decay’s Smoked palette as well, but it’s stashed in the black leather Ottoman stool that can be seen on the first photo.

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

From another angle. There are three kabuki brushes from The Body Shop hidden behind the acrylic mirror which I’ll make sure to write a review on as well (along with my favorite brushes from Sigma, of course)!

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

My trusty make-up removers, Fix+ spray, and brush cleanser from MAC. The last bottle is supposedly a quick brush cleaner, but I hated it. I’ll tell you guys why the next time!

Taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac

The hair products in my dresser compartment. I usually store these laid down (same goes for the previous photo) so I can close the mirror, but I arranged them standing up just for illustration purposes.

So, what do you lovelies think? Leave a comment below! 🙂

All photos taken using the Canon SX50 HS and edited with CameraBag 2 for Mac.
Wow, I am NOT doing my camera any justice. The photos in this post are no better than the ones I took with the camera on my iPhone! This sucks. 😦 I promise to devote time this weekend to practicing taking photos and learning how to manipulate the aperture, ISO, and shutter speed to make photos appear as I want them to! Please bear with me as I familiarize myself with my camera. 😆

Up next on ESC: the complete make-up inventory and wish list (which
were really tasking to compile, BTW—stupid OCD), and maybe a
couple of flashback FOTDs and OOTDs. See you here again soon!

11 thoughts on “A Sneak Peak of my Vanity Desk!

    • I’m flattered! Thank you so much. 🙂

      Thanks for the follow, as well (followed you back btw). Keep checking back for updates! I’m going to do my best to take photos of and swatch each and everything on my vanity desk + (others that I hadn’t bought yet when I took that photo). xx

  1. D= That is amazingly organized. I have a cosmetics case, and everything’s just… chucked there. Hope to get a vanity like this when I have my own place, one day.

    • I don’t really have a choice (in a way) but to keep it organized because my obsessive-compulsive tendencies will never let me function properly if things are a mess.. 😆

      Thank you, BTW! I’m sure you have a pretty impressive makeup collection as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

