Wish List Items Granted: MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in Violet and Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

Three days ago, my aunt and cousin arrived from New York to celebrate my other aunt’s first death anniversary and New Year’s Eve with the rest of the family. I was really glad that they were coming home and all, of course, but the makeup junkie in me was most excited to get the MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in violet, which was a gift from my aunt, and the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, which I got shipped over to their place.

…I have yet to try them out, though, because I still haven’t taken photos of the items to post here on my blog! Here’s a photo I took from the day I got them, anyway. 😆

MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in Violet and Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

In the Philippines and interested in getting these goodies for yourself?

For the MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in violet, you can try checking your local MAC boutique if they still have stocks! I was at MAC Rustan’s Alabang Town Center yesterday and MAC Rustan’s Beauty Source – Glorietta 4, Makati 2 days ago, and they still had merchandise from the Stroke of Midnight and Divine Night holiday collections. I don’t remember how much the MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in violet costs, though, but I’m sure they imported stocks of this particular item because I almost got one for myself the day it was released.

Unfortunately, for the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, there isn’t an Urban Decay boutique in the Philippines to get it (or any other Urban Decay makeup, for that matter) from yet… BUT good news came in the mail (okay, my email) just this morning—the Naked 3 palette is now available on Pormada for PHP3,990.00! Get one now while you still can, because they have very limited stocks! Check out the link below!

It’s quite a lot more expensive compared to the Urban Decay SRP of USD52.00 (PHP2,236.00 at PHP43.00/USD1.00 conversion rate), but it saves you from the trouble of waiting for weeks to receive your item, and more importantly, paying expensive shipping fees or possible incurred hidden charges when purchasing from a US-based online store. Pormada accepts cash-on-delivery (Metro Manila only), PayPal, all major credit cards, and over-the-counter bank payments as payment options and delivers promptly after 3-7 days, so what are you waiting for? Get one now! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Wish List Items Granted: MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag in Violet and Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

  1. I got the Naked 3 palette for Xmas and I love it! I don’t think I’m going to do a review though, simply because there are so many reviews already out there. I look forward to hearing how you like it! 🙂 x

    • My thoughts exactly, but I kind of feel as if it’s so necessary to do a comparative review post of them since I’ve got a lot of non-beauty-obsessed friends (yet, LOL) asking me what’s the difference among the three. 😆 Can’t wait to see EOTDs of you using your palette! x

    • I’ve used Naked Basics, Naked 1, and Naked 2. I’m planning to use my Naked 3 palette later for New Year’s Eve, maybe? 🙂 Have a happy new year, too!

  2. You deserve those goodies! Happy for you. 🙂 I got my first MAC lipstick as a Christmas present from my sister. Excited to do a post with it! Happy new year!

    • Oh wow, I remember talking to you about your first MAC lipstick! I’m glad you finally got it (and as a gift, too). Can’t wait for your post! 🙂

      Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

