Guerlain Météorites Perles Light-Diffusing Primer: Pictures, Swatches, and Reviews

First and foremost, I have absolutely no excuses for abandoning my blog for more than a month. I just wasn’t feeling it, I guess? I wasn’t in the mood to take photos of my makeup; I wasn’t in the mood to write about makeup… heck, for a period of time I wasn’t even in the mood to put on makeup. You could say I was going through some stuff (disclaimer: I still am, but I just don’t want to neglect my blog any longer). Damn, I am horrible at this. 😆

On the plus side, though, I traveled a bit during my blog absence and it was an amazing experience. I’ll make sure to write about that, because I’d be dumb not to!


Anyway, here’s a makeup review I had been putting off for so long already—the Guerlain Météorites Perles Light-Diffusing Primer, a.k.a. the BEST makeup primer I have ever used!

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

GUERLAIN MÉTÉORITES PERLES LIGHT-DIFFUSING PRIMER REVIEW
Packaging: 5.0/5.0
Pigmentation: 5.0/5.0
Application: 5.0/5.0
Wear: 5.0/5.0
Longevity: 5.0/5.0
TOTAL: 5.0/5.0

The Guerlain Météorites Perles Light-Diffusing Primer is described on the Guerlain website as “a pearl elixir for divine-looking skin,” and I’d agree, except they left out the part where it makes your skin look divine with makeup on. It’s because I don’t find that it does much to my skin prior to putting on makeup, except for the slightly mattified and sparkly-glowy finish it leaves. It does everything it claims to do and more under makeup, though!

Packaging. Typical Guerlain fashion—classy and fashionable yet very functional and hygienic. There are times when the pearls would get shredded on its way out of the spout, however, but I’m already halfway through the product and I have never had issues regarding clogging.

Pigmentation. The pearlescent pinkish white tint it has brightens the face but not to an extent that it would look unnatural and unsightly. It also doesn’t affect the true pigment of whatever foundation or powder you apply on top of it.

Application. Putting it on is a no-brainer: just one pump on your fingertip would be enough to cover and massage the whole face. It’s just right in consistency so you wouldn’t need to worry about the product running through your fingers, plus you wouldn’t even need to wash your hands afterwards if you’re in a rush because it doesn’t stain at all.

Wear. Like the Météorites powder, a coat of this primer can be barely felt on the face. It’s neither sticky nor overly fragrant. It also doesn’t weigh down the skin in any way… a major plus for my oily skin condition.

Longevity. This is where I was most impressed. I first got to try this product at the Guerlain counter when I bought my Météorites Perles, and to test this out, one pump was spread all over the back of my left hand but the Météorites Perles was swatched on the backs of both my hands. After at least 6 hours, I checked my hands and I found that the back of my hand where the primer was used still had powder on, but the other hand did not. I knew right then and there that I *needed* to own a bottle of the Météorites Perles Light-Diffusing Primer. 😆


Here are photos of the Guerlain Météorites Perles Light-Diffusing Primer on the back of my hand. I didn’t find the need to test it on my face for this blog post because it would barely show in the photo, anyway.

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

Taken with the Canon PowerShot SX50 HS with minimal post-processing on Pixelmator

Now you get what I meant by its subtlety?


Do you have an HG primer already? If so, what is it? Will you still be trying this out? Do leave your answers on the comment box below!

P.S. I am so glad to be back! I hope you all feel the same. ❤

Signature
FB | Twitter | IG | Tumblr | Ask.fm

Leave a Reply

