Blog Under Construction!

Hi everyone! My blog will be undergoing site maintenance as I’m currently transferring everything from my WordPress.com blog to my self-hosted WordPress blog (FINALLY, AFTER MONTHS OF THINKING ABOUT IT). 🙂 This website will still be *supposedly* accessible via http://erikadejesus.com, but in case it shows a bunch of errors during the transfer, kindly open the site through the old URL at https://erikadjesus.wordpress.com for the meantime.

Once the transfer is done (hopefully within the day), http://erikadejesus.com will be completely accessible again with all the old posts and content, including the comments that had already been posted. All my subscribers will also be moved to the new blog, so if you’re already following me, my posts will still be appearing on your WordPress Reader. If you want to receive updates via email, however, you’d have to input your email address in the “Subscribe via Email” widget of the sidebar regardless of your WordPress Reader subscription status. Sorry for the inconvenience!

I’ll make another post the moment I’m done with conducting the maintenance! I can’t wait for all of you to see the new layout I worked so hard on!

Hope you’re all having a great day! 🙂

Signature
FB | Twitter | IG | Tumblr | Ask.fm

5 thoughts on “Blog Under Construction!

  1. I can’t wait to see your new layout!
    I am currently in the process of trying to switch to a self hosted domain but I am not quite sure who to go with. How did you do it?
    Sass x

    • Hello! You may now check it out at http://erikadejesus.com. I haven’t published a post to relaunch it yet because I’m still waiting on a few Jetpack plugin issues to be resolved, but in terms of the layout, everything’s all set! Let me know what you think. 🙂

      Anyway, regarding self-hosted sites… I went with Bluehost. I was torn between it and SiteGround at first, but Bluehost accepted PayPal payments and SiteGround did not, and I just felt more secure paying with PayPal. They’re also WordPress.org’s number one recommended hosting site, so I don’t think you can go wrong with them! I haven’t encountered any problems so far, too, and I hope I don’t. 🙂

      P.S. I see you’ve followed me, BTW—thank you! I’ve also moved your subscription to my self-hosted blog. See you there!

  2. Pingback: WordPress.com to WordPress.org Transfer | Erika's Secret Closet

  3. Pingback: This Site Has Permanently Moved to erikadejesus.com! | Erika's Secret Closet

Leave a comment