Wish List Items: Guerlain Météorites Perles and Guerlain Météorites Voyage Powder

As many of you know, I’m an avid reader of Temptalia—in fact, I actually got the idea to blog about makeup from her. If you frequent her site as well, you’d notice how often she raves about Guerlain’s products and collections. I used to shrug this off because I was only concerned with MAC, NARS, Tarte, Benefit, and Urban Decay’s products, but I’ve been trying out new brands lately (such as Laura Mercier) and all the posts on Guerlain products finally got to me… most especially the ones about the ubiquitous Guerlain Météorites.

The Guerlain Météorites sparked my curiosity, partly because the packaging was beautiful and I remember playing around with a similar Météorites-like blush my mom had when I was younger (I’m not sure if that was Bare Escentuals or Guerlain itself), but mostly because Christine of Temptalia calls it “Photoshop in her pocket.” Now, who doesn’t want that!? 😆

Météorites Perles Illuminating Powder Summer 2010

Guerlain Météorites Perles Summer 2010 Collection

Click to see the rest of the post! →